Jewish Genealogical Society of Illinois 



 

  Volunteer Opportunities Contact Information

If you are interested in volunteering for any of the following JGSI activities:


JGSI Cemetery Project Volunteer’s Contact Information

Anshe Motele Coordinator: Debra Wolraich
motele@jgsi.org
Anshe Motele Cemetery: office@waldheimcemetery.com

Beverly Cemetery: Trudy Barch
beverly@jgsi.org

Chewra Kadisha Cemetery: Dick Leroy
chewra@jgsi.org

Chicago Tribune Obituaries 1994-1998
ChicagoObits@jgsi.org

Jewish Graceland: Julie Levin
jewishgraceland@jgsi.org

kehelethjacob@jgsi.org
kneseth@jgsi.org

Lawn Manor Memorial Plaques: Trudy Barch
lawnmanor@jgsi.org

Oakwoods Cemetery
oakwoods@jgsi.org

Tiktin Cemetery
tiktin@jgsi.org

Westlawn Cemetery
westlawn@jgsi.org

JGSI is looking for additional cemetery indexing projects of the Chicago Jewish community. If you can suggest other records that should be indexed, or want to volunteer, e-mail us at Projects@jgsi.org

Enews Coordinator: Marcia Hirsch Enews@jgsi.org

JGSI DNA Project Coordinator: Alvin Holtzman
DNA@jgsi.org  

JGSI Help Desk Coordinator: Mike Karsen help@jgsi.org

JGSI Morasha: morashaeditor@jgsi.org

JGSI Youth Programs: youthprogram@jgsi.org



© 2018 JGSI   P.O. Box 515, Northbrook, IL 60065-0515 • 312.666.0100 • info@jgsi.orgwebmaster@jgsi.org